The Chinese Embassy in Luxembourg has announced that the Chinese government has decided to extend the fifteen-day visa-free policy to 00:00 on 31 December 2025 (UTC+8, Beijing Time) for Luxembourg citizens holding ordinary passports who enter China for business, tourism, family visits and transit purposes.

This decision was based on the “excellent relationship” between the two countries between China and Luxembourg and to further promote exchanges between people, the embassy noted.

Those who do not meet the purposes of visit and the time limit for the fifteen-day visa-free policy are still required to apply for a visa to China, however.

Along with Luxembourg citizens, the citizens of eleven other countries, including France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria and Belgium, which have close exchanges, economic and trade cooperation with China, could also enjoy the same extension of a fifteen-day visa-free policy.

The Luxembourg-Zhengzhou-Guangzhou direct passenger flights, an “important” outcome of China-Luxembourg “Air Silk Road” initiative, are running well with steady growth of passengers, the embassy emphasised.