The draw took place on Tuesday 5 March 2024 for the Women’s European Qualifiers for EURO 2025, with Luxembourg drawn in Group C5 to pace Estonia and Albania. 

This phase of the tournament decides who qualifies directly for EURO 2025, and who goes into the play-offs, with 15 teams to eventually join hosts Switzerland in the finals. Switzerland will take part in the league stage although their final tournament place is assured.

Matches involving the 51 national teams will be played between April and December 2024. The qualifying league stage matchdays are confirmed as 3–9 April, 29 May – 4 June 2024, and 10 – 16 July, with the play-off draw scheduled for 19 July 2024.

The finals (EURO 2025) will be played from 2 to 27 July 2025 as a 16-team tournament and will take place in eight venues across Switzerland.

EURO 2025 Qualifying Draw

League A

Group A1: Netherlands, Italy, Norway, Finland
Group A2: Spain, Denmark, Belgium, Czechia
Group A3: France, England (holders), Sweden, Republic of Ireland
Group A4: Germany, Austria, Iceland, Poland

League B

Group B1: Switzerland (finals hosts), Hungary, Türkiye, Azerbaijan
Group B2: Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Israel
Group B3: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Malta
Group B4: Wales, Croatia, Ukraine, Kosovo

League C

Group C1: Belarus, Lithuania, Cyprus, Georgia
Group C2: Slovenia, Latvia, North Macedonia, Moldova
Group C3: Greece, Montenegro, Andorra, Faroe Islands
Group C4: Romania, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Armenia
Group C5: Albania, Estonia, Luxembourg

EURO 2025 Qualifying Process

Teams are split into three leagues: League A with 16 teams, League B with 16 teams and League C with the remaining teams (starting league positions determined based on results of the 2023/24 UEFA Women's Nations League).

Teams will compete in groups of four (Leagues A, B) or three teams (League C) and over six matchdays, with each team playing one home match and one away match against the other teams in their group.

The final European Qualifiers league ranking will reward the eight top teams in League A with direct qualification for UEFA Women's EURO 2025. If hosts Switzerland have not qualified automatically, they will be guaranteed a slot. 

The remaining slots will be contested over two rounds of home-and-away European Qualifiers play-offs. In the first round, the teams finishing third and fourth in League A will play the winners and three best-ranked runners-up in League C. The eight winners progress to the second round. The four group winners and two best-ranked runners-up in League B will be drawn into six ties against the remaining two runners-up and four third-placed teams in League B. The six winners progress to the second round. In the second round, the teams will be drawn into seven ties, with the seven winners progressing to the final tournament.