Credit: Curling Luxembourg

The Luxembourg Curling Union has confirmed that the finals of the Luxembourg Curling National Team Championship 2022/23 will take place at the Kockelscheuer Ice Rink on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 January 2023.

The finals (double round robin) will be played according to the rules of the World Curling Federation (WCF), the Luxembourg ice sports federation (Fédération Luxembourgeoise des Sports de Glace - FLSG) and the Luxembourg Curling Union (Union Luxembourgeoise de Curling - ULC), and in the Spirit of Curling.

Schedule (all games on Rink A)

Saturday 28 January 2023

13:00: Red Lions Luxembourg vs Lëtzebuerg 2
15:00: Lëtzebuerg 1 vs Lëtzebuerg 2
17:00: Red Lions Luxembourg vs Lëtzebuerg 1

Sunday 29 January 2023

10:00: Red Lions Luxembourg vs Lëtzebuerg 1
12:00: Red Lions Luxembourg vs Lëtzebuerg 2
14:00: Lëtzebuerg 1 vs Lëtzebuerg 2
16:00: Final (if necessary)

Each game is scheduled at a maximum of eight ends (after 96 minutes: completion of the end plus one end).

Competing teams

Lëtzebuerg 1: Alex Benoy, Claude Schweitzer, Maja Gildhoff and Marco Etienne
Lëtzebuerg 2: Betty Sturgeon, Jean Champagne, Philippe Giltaire and Shiori Kuboki
Red Lions Luxembourg: Fabio Veltri, Florian Hascoet, François Panunzi, Ian Munn and Robert Elvish

The prize-giving and friendship drink will take place after the last stone, on the VIP curling balcony.

All Luxembourg players and fans are invited to support the competitors (free entry).