Credit: Curling Luxembourg

The finals of the "Coupe de Luxembourg" (Luxembourg curling cup) 2020/21 will play out this Sunday 25 October 2020 at the Kockelscheuer ice rink.

The competing teams are comprised as follows:

  • Team Alex: Alex Benoy; Volker Beba; Andrew Huard 
  • Team Philippe: Philippe Giltaire; Omar Ramirez-Sanchez; Jochen Krueck
  • Team Virginie: Virginie Hansen; Maelle Warin; Britney Krueck 
  • Team Karen: Karen Wauters; Jean Champagne; Mariane Huard
  • Team Barry: Barry Foulds; Mike Isenor; Aljaz Pengov Bitenc


09:15   Rink A: Team Virginie vs Team Karen
            Rink B: Team Alex vs Team Philippe
11:00   Rink A: Team Alex vs Team Virginie
            Rink B: Team Karen vs Team Barry
12:45  Pause, Pebbling and Icecrashing
13:15   Rink A: Team Philippe vs Team Karen
            Rink B: Team Virginie vs Team Barry
15:00   Rink A: Team Alex vs Team Barry
            Rink B: Team Philippe vs Team Virginie
16:45   Pause, Pebbling and Icecrashing
17:15   Rink A: Team Philippe vs Team Barry           
            Rink B: Team Alex vs Team Karen           
19:00   Prize-giving at the rinks

The format of the competition is all-play-all in matches with six ends (no time limit, but cannot begin an end after 90 minutes).

If two or more teams have each the same number of points for the first place (2 points for a win and 1 point for a draw), the winner will be decided by two last stone draws per team. Other positions are determined by points, ends, positive stones and negative stones. The Ville de Luxembourg will also honour the winners next year.

Due to COVID-19 pandemic, the VIP balcony will be closed, but fans are welcome to attend the games provided they wear a mask and keep their distance. Entry is free.