The European Commission recently launched a centralised service to help citizens understand and keep up with the constantly-changing travel regulations and recommendations in force due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The service covers all 27 EU Member States as well as Iceland, Norway and Switzerland, but not the UK or other 3rd countries.

To use the facility, simply select your destination and the website presents all up-to-date information on travelling to and from that country, including rules and exceptions, mandatory travel documentation and links to national sources.