L-R. Pierre Gramegna, Luxembourg's Minister of Finance; Maureen Wiwinius, President of the Insurance Commission; Credit: MFIN

Luxembourg's Ministry of Finance has announced the appointment of Maureen Wiwinius as President of the Insurance Commission (Commissariat aux Assurances).

On the proposal of the Minister of Finance, Pierre Gramegna, the Government Council has decided to appoint Maureen Wiwinius as President of the Board of the Insurance Commission. Ms Wiwinius will succeed Isabelle Goubin, effective Friday 1 October 2021.

A Luxembourg national, Maureen Wiwinius began her career at the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) in 2005. In 2016, she joined the Ministry of Finance, where she is an advisor within the “financial services, financial stability and regulatory framework of the financial centre” department and deals in particular with matters relating to investment funds and capital markets. She has also chaired the board of the CSSF since 1 July 2019.

Maureen Wiwinius holds a bachelor's degree in economics and finance from ICHEC Brussels Management School.