Luxembourg Government, sworn in on 17 November 2023; Credit: Jazmin Campbell /

The Luxembourg Government has announced that various ministries will be presenting honorary distinctions in the context of this year's National Day festivities.

At the time of writing, it was known that the following fifteen government ministries would be awarding honorary distinctions between Monday 17 June and Friday 28 June 2024:

- Ministry for Family Affairs, Solidarity, Living Together and Reception of Refugees

- Ministry of Culture

- Ministry of the Civil Service

- Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development

- Ministry of Labour

- Ministry of Mobility and Public Works

- Ministry of Health and Social Security

- Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Viticulture

- Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Defence, Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade

- Ministry of Justice

- Ministry of Education, Children and Youth

- Ministry of Home Affairs

- Ministry for Digitalisation

- Ministry of the Economy

- Ministry of Sport