Credit: CEV

From 8 to 13 April 2020, the Luxembourg Institute of Sport will be hosting the U19 Women's and U20 Men's central competitions of the European Volleyball Championship of the Small Countries Division.

During this tournament, also known as the Small Countries Association (SCA) European Championships, Luxembourg's U19 Women's volleyball team will compete against the national teams of Ireland, San Marino and Malto.

The U-20 men's volleyball team will also be competing against Ireland and San Marino, as well as a fourth yet to be confirmed team. Wales was originally set to compete in this group, but the team has since withdrawn, reportedly due to difficulty with players.

Other competitions in the championship include the U20 Men's north competition (Faroe Islands; Iceland; Scotland; Northern Ireland) being held in the Faroe Islands from 28 May to 1 June 2020 and the U19 Women's north competition (Faroe Islands; Iceland; Scotland; Northern Ireland) scheduled for 4 to 8 June 2020 in Iceland.

The Small Countries Association is composed of Andorra, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Northern Ireland, San Marino, Scotland and Wales.