Luxembourg's Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs has announced that fully vaccinated individuals from Georgia, Moldova, New Zealand and Serbia can now travel to the Grand Duchy for non-essential reasons.

The Foreign Ministry announced that following the decision of the European Commission, COVID-19 vaccine certificates issued by the authorities of these four counties are now recognised in Luxembourg.

Consequently, third country nationals possessing a certificate proving a complete vaccination series issued by Georgia, Moldova, New Zealand or Serbia are now authorised to enter the Grand Duchy, including for non-essential visits.

Along with the vaccination certificates issued by a Member State of the European Union (EU) or the Schengen Area, Luxembourg currently recognises certificates issued by the following third countries: Albania; Andorra; Armenia; Faroe Islands; Georgia; Israel; Moldova; Monaco; Morocco; North Macedonia; New Zealand; Panama; San Marino; Serbia; Turkey; Ukraine; United Kingdom; United States; Vatican City.

Any person, regardless of nationality and place of residence, holding a vaccination certificate issued by one of the aforementioned states, can use their certificate to meet the additional health measures applicable for all travel by air transport to Luxembourg.

The list of third countries whose residents are authorised to enter the Grand Duchy, including for non-essential travel, remains unchanged at this stage.

Nationals of third countries not included on the aforementioned list are authorised to enter the Grand Duchy if their trip is considered essential. To this end, an express request for a special certificate should be sent to the Passport, Visa and Legalisation Office via email:

Additional health measures remain applicable for all travel by air transport to the Grand Duchy. Before boarding a flight to Luxembourg, travellers aged 12 years and 2 months or older are required to present a valid certificate proving either full vaccination against COVID-19 or recovery from the virus within the six months prio to travel, or a valid negative test result. 

Details of the applicable rules are available at: