The European Film Academy committee, which includes Norbert Laporte from Film Fund Luxembourg, has nominated four animated films for the European Film Awards 2020.

The European Film Academy and EFA Productions announced the following nominations for the "European Animated Film 2020" award category: "Calamity" (France - Denmark); "Josep" (France - Belgium - Spain); "Klaus" (Spain); "The Nose or the Conspiracy of Mavericks" (Russia).

The nominations were determined by a committee made up of EFA Board member Béatrice Thiriet (France), director Anca Damian (Romania), producer Antonio Saura (Spain) and, representing CARTOON – European Association of Animation Film, producers Diogo Carvalho (Portugal) and Camilla Deakin (United Kingdom) and institutional representative Norbert Laporte (Luxembourg).

The nominated films will soon be submitted to the EFA's more than 3,800 members to vote for the winner. The 2020 European Animated Feature Film award will then be awarded during the 33rd virtual European Film Awards ceremony on 12 December 2020.