Luxembourg co-production "Chambre 212", selected for the Cannes Film Festival; Credit: Film Fund Luxembourg

From 14 to 25 May 2019, the National Audiovisual Production Support Fund (Film Fund Luxembourg) will be represented in Cannes for the 18th time in a row with its pavillion located in the festival's international village.

The pavillion will host 20 Luxembourg companies and three entities under its umbrella, including production companies and companies specialising in post-production, sound and new technologies, as well as the EAVE training programme, the Luxembourg City Film Festival and the Europe Créative – Media support programme.

The traditional Luxembourg day will take place this Friday 17 May 2019 in the presence of Prime Minister and Minister of Communications and Media, Xavier Bettel, and various professionals from the world of Luxembourg cinema. In addition, Guy Daleiden, director of the Film Fund, and his Irish counterpart James Hickey will sign, in the presence of Xavier Bettel and Patricia O'Brien, Irish Ambassador in Paris, a co-development agreement aimed specifically at women filmmakers.

Finally, Film Fund Luxembourg, in collaboration with LARS and, has awarded a scholarship to actors Astrid Roos, Sophie Mousel and Nilton Martins, as well as directors Karolina Markiewicz and Pascal Piron in order to facilitate their access to the Cannes film market.