Credit: Curling Luxembourg

The Luxembourg Curling Union has announced news related to the spring round of the Belgian League.

After a successful autumn round, during which Curling Club Lëtzebuerg was en route to the A Division, the club now has to re-begin the adventure in the B Division from October to December 2023.

The Luxembourg Curling Union noted that, due to absences and injuries, the various teams played "very unlucky" games and with only one win out of seven games finished bottom of the division.

The Curling Club Lëtzebuerg players were Alex Benoy, Claude Schweitzer, Karen Wauters, Maja Gildhoff, Philippe Giltaire, Shiori Kuboki and Volker Beba.

For its part, Curling Club Red Lions finished its first appearance in the competition in fourth place in the B Division. This followed two wins, one draw and three losses in six games.

The Curling Club Red Lions players were Fabio Veltri, Florian Hascoet, Furio Pezzoli, Ian Munn and Yves Sieradski.

The Luxembourg Curling Union expressed its hopes that both teams can compete for accession to the A Division in the next autumn edition (October to December 2023).