Luxembourg's Mandy Minella; Credit: Jan McIntyre

The inaugural Luxembourg Ladies Tennis Masters event will take place at d'Coque in Luxembourg-Kirchberg from Thursday 20 to Sunday 23 October 2022.

This invitational tournament was announced at the end of last year's WTA BGL BNP Paribas Luxembourg Open and is a new event concept bringing together a small selection of eight former Women's Tennis Association (WTA) ranked players. including two players with a No. 1 ranking, two in the top ten and four players ranking in the top 50.

The draw will be played over four days with quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final. The singles main draw (quarter-final) will kick off at 18:00 on Thursday 20 October 2022. Luxembourg's Mandy Minella will take on former WTA No. 1 and 2nd seed Belgian Kim Clijsters, followed by Germany's Julia Görges taking on 4th seed Poland's Agnieszka Radwanska after a 30-minute break.

On Friday 21 October 2022, starting at 18:00, top seed Switzerland's Martina Hingis will take on the Netherland's Kiki Bertens in another quarter-final. After a 30-minute break, 3rd seed Serbian Jelena Jankovic will play Slovakia's Daniela Hantuchova.

The semi-finals will take place on Saturday 22 October from 17:00, with the final scheduled to take place on Sunday 23 October 2022 from 14:30.

The total purse will be €100,000, broken down as follows: €5,000 for the quarter-finals, €10,000 for the semi-finals, €20,000 for the finalist and €40,000 for the champion.

Tickets are available online at until Thursday at 12:00, after which tickets will be sold at the cash desk for the day's matches.