The organisers of the forthcoming BGL BNP Paribas Luxembourg Open tennis championship have announced that Garbine Muguruza (ESP/WTA 13), former world no. 1 and two-time Grand Slam Champion (2017 – Wimbledon, 2016 – Roland Garros), will play Luxembourg for the second time in her career.

Unfortunately, two further withdrawals were also announced: Monica Puig (PUR/right leg injury) and Sorana Cirstea (ROM/reason to be confirmed) will not be able to compete. This moves Dalila Jakupovic (SLO) and Anna Blinkova (RUS) into the Main Draw.


Main Draw TOP 20: Garbine Muguruza (ESP)
Main Draw TOP 20: TBD
Main Draw: Mandy Minella (LUX), Fiona Ferro (FRA)

Doubles Main Draw: TBD

Qualifying Draw: Indy De Vroome (NED), Greet Minnen (BEL), Kristyna Pliskova (CZE), 1 TBD