Fri07282017

Folk Music Headlines

Dudelange Comes Alive with Celtic Music at Zeltik 2017

Monday, 13 March 2017
Dudelange Comes Alive with Celtic Music at Zeltik 2017

The 20th edition of Dudelange’s annual Zeltik festival took place yesterday evening in the run-up to St Patrick’s Day celebrations.

The 20t...

A Celtic Celebration to Beat the Band Lined Up for Zeltik 2017

Tuesday, 07 March 2017
A Celtic Celebration to Beat the Band Lined Up for Zeltik 2017

Now in its 20th year, the Dudelange Celtic music festival is ready to kick off this Saturday 11 March with a cracking line-up of bag pipes, banjos, fi...

Dream Catcher to Play Paris' Pan Piper

Friday, 03 March 2017
Dream Catcher to Play Paris' Pan Piper

Luxembourg’s “raggle tangle folk” band, Dream Catcher, is joining up with famed Breton Celtic rock group, Red Cardell, for a full-vo...

The Kilkennys to Perform in Luxembourg on St Patrick's Day

Saturday, 18 February 2017
The Kilkennys to Perform in Luxembourg on St Patrick's Day

The municipality of Betzdorf is organising a concert featuring the Irish balladeers The Kilkennys that will take place on St Patrick's Day, Friday 17 ...

Spiritual Concert to Raise Funds for Primary School in Tanzania

Tuesday, 07 February 2017
Spiritual Concert to Raise Funds for Primary School in Tanzania

The Luxembourg Chapter of the Ilula Orphan Program is organising a spiritual concert on Sunday 12 February 2017 at 16:30 at the Bridel Parish Church.

T...

Red Hot Chilli Pipers Headline 20th Anniversary Zeltik Festival

Sunday, 05 February 2017
Red Hot Chilli Pipers Headline 20th Anniversary Zeltik Festival

The Zeltik festival will celebrate its 20th anniversary this year, with an evening of Celtic music announced for Saturday 11 March 2017 in Dudelange, ...

Ireland Supergroup The Gloaming to Perform at the Philharmonie

Friday, 27 January 2017
Ireland Supergroup The Gloaming to Perform at the Philharmonie

The Gloaming "supergroup" will perform a concert in the Grand Auditorium at the Philharmonie in Luxembourg-Kirchberg on Sunday 5 March 2017 at 20:00.

A...

Traditional Celtic Evening to Feature Kitchen Quartet

Thursday, 26 January 2017
Traditional Celtic Evening to Feature Kitchen Quartet

A charity musical evening featuring traditional celtic tunes from the Kitchen Quartet is being held on Saturday 4 February 2017 from 19:00 to 23:00 at...

South American Tango and Folkore Music Evening set for this Friday

Wednesday, 19 October 2016
South American Tango and Folkore Music Evening set for this Friday

On Friday 21 October 2016 from 20:00, Duo Tortul-Capitano (Joel Tortul on Piano; Leonel Capitano Vocals and Bandoneon) will perform at the FOYER EUROP...

Irish Folk Festival to be held at d'Coque

Thursday, 29 September 2016
Irish Folk Festival to be held at d'Coque

The Coque in Kirchberg will host an Irish Folk Festival on Tuesday 25 October 2016 at 20:00.

2016 marks the 100th anniversary of the Easter Rising in I...

Older Headlines

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Content bought to you by Chronicle.lu

Social Media

Website Information